ŏn.us.playlist – change

if you’ve ordered a shirt from http://www.onustees.com …then you’ve received the ŏn.us.playlist – fall 08

keeping up that tradition… i decided to create a “playlist of change” that will be sent out with the purchase of the Obama: “Oh, Yes We Did!” tee… men… women…

i may tell the story of the playlist later… with a link to download… for all to hear… 🙂
  1. James Brown – Say It Loud (I’m Black and I’m Proud)
  2. Donny Hathaway – Someday We’ll All Be Free
  3. Sam Cooke – A Change Is Gonna Come
  4. Marvin Gaye – Right On
  5. Quincy Jones – Killer Joe
  6. Marvin Gaye – What’s Going On?
  7. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Wake Up Everybody
  8. Raphael Saadiq – Keep Marchin’
  9. James Brown – I Don’t Want Nobody To Get Me Nothing
  10. Curtis Mayfield – Move On Up
  11. Billy Paul – People Power
  12. McFadden & Whitehead – Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now
  13. Ray Charles – Hit The Road Jack
  14. Billy Paul – Let The Dollar Circulate
  15. James Brown – Paid The Cost, To Be The Boss
  16. Curtis Mayfield – People Get Ready (Live)
  17. The Stable Singers – Come Go With Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s